Octorara Winter Sports Schedules

Octorara 23 Nov 2015
Octorara Winter Sports Schedules

Boys’ Basketball Team Hopes To Repeat As District I Champions

By Jack Mariano

The fall sports schedule wasn’t kind to the Octorara Braves, winning less than a dozen games across six sports.  Such is life in the competitive Chesmont League.

Being matched up against the larger schools to the east and south, Octorara faces its challenges, year round so when basketball season comes along, it’s time to show the cross county rivals where the Braves are able to hold their ground or court, if you will.

Gene Lambert now in his sixteenth season as coach of the Varsity squad, feels that although the team lost a lot of starters to graduation last year, he has a good young group with one senior, two juniors and a sophomore as his “first five.” Two talented sophomores  will  be coming in, from  the bench, to spell the starters.

Coach believes he has a lot of talent and the depth is “getting there”. 

Assisting coach Lambert with supervisory duties include: Jason Ralston (JV Coach); Tim “Teke” Kauffman & Chris Henley.

Pictured below are team captains (Left to Right):

Jacskson Ray (Sr); Christian Ray (Jr); Jamonti Mayo (Jr)

OCT_BB_CAPT_15

 

OCTORARA BOYS BASKETBALL

Head Coach: Gene Lambert

Assistant Coach: Jason Ralston

JV/Varsity Schedule for 2015-2016

As of 10/5/2015

Weekday

Date

Time

Sport

Opponent

Type

Saturday

11/21/2015

9:00 AM

Varsity

@Mt. Pleasant (DE)

SCRIMMAGE

Tuesday

12/1/2015

6:00 PM

JV/Varsity

@Wilson (West Lawn)

SCRIMMAGE

Friday

12/4/2015

7:00 PM

Varsity

@Hamburg Tournament

TOURNAMENT

Saturday

12/5/2015

11:00/12:30 (JV)

3/4:30 PM (V)

JV/Varsity

@Hamburg Tournament

TOURNAMENT

Tuesday

12/8/2015

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

@Pequea Valley

GAME

Thursday

12/10/2015

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

@Oxford Area HS

GAME

Saturday

12/12/2015

12/1:30 PM

JV/Varsity

Collegium Charter School

GAME

Tuesday

12/15/2015

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

Kennett HS

GAME

Thursday

12/17/2015

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

@ Sun Valley/Northley HS

GAME

Saturday

12/19/2015

1/2:30 PM

JV/Varsity

@ Warwick Senior HS

GAME

Tuesday

12/22/2015

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

@West Chester East

GAME

Tuesday

12/29/2015

Time: TBD

Varsity

@ Shippensburg Tourney

TOURNAMENT

Wednesday

12/30/2015

Time: TBD

Varsity

@ Shippensburg Tourney

TOURNAMENT

Tuesday

1/5/2016

4:15 PM

JV ONLY

@Unionville HS

GAME

Tuesday

1/5/2016

7:15 PM

Varsity ONLY

Unionville HS

GAME

Thursday

1/7/2016

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

@West Chester Rustin HS

GAME

Tuesday

1/12/2016

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

Great Valley HS

GAME

Thursday

1/14/2016

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

Oxford Area HS

GAME

Saturday

1/16/2016

5:30/7 PM

JV/Varsity

Lampeter-Strasburg

GAME

Tuesday

1/19/2016

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

@ Kennett HS

GAME

Thursday

1/21/2016

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

Sun Valley/ Northley HS

GAME

Saturday

1/23/2016

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

@Coatesville Area HS

GAME

Thursday

1/28/2016

4:15 PM

JV ONLY

Unionville HS

GAME

Thursday

1/28/2016

7:15 PM

Varsity ONLY

@Unionville HS

GAME

Tuesday

2/2/2016

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

West Chester Rustin HS

GAME

Thursday

2/4/2016

6/7:15 PM

JV/Varsity

@Great Valley HS

GAME

   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

                      Octorara Girls Basketball 2015-16 Schedule

        (As of) 10/7/2015

                               Scott Foreman, Head Coach

                              Joe Reilly, Assistant Coach

Weekday Date Time Sport Opponent Type
Tuesday 11/24/2015 4:00 PM JV The Christian Acad HS SCRIMMAGE
Tuesday 11/24/2015 5:15 PM VARSITY The Christian Acad HS SCRIMMAGE
Friday 11/27/2015 4:00 PM JV  @ Solanco w/Pequea Valley SCRIMMAGE
Friday 11/27/2015 4:00 PM VARSITY  @ Solanco w/Pequea Valley SCRIMMAGE
Friday 12/4/2015 TBD VARSITY @ Pottsgrove Tourn. TOURNAMENT
Saturday 12/5/2015 TBD VARSITY @ Pottsgrove Tourn. TOURNAMENT
Tuesday 12/8/2015 4:00 PM JV Pequea Valley GAME
Tuesday 12/8/2015 5:30 PM VARSITY Pequea Valley GAME
Thursday 12/10/2015 6:00 PM JV Oxford Area HS GAME
Thursday 12/10/2015 7:15 PM VARSITY Oxford Area HS GAME
Monday 12/14/2015 6:00 PM JV  @ Twin Valley GAME
Monday 12/14/2015 7:15 PM VARSITY  @ Twin Valley GAME
Tuesday 12/15/2015 6:00 PM JV  @ Kennett High School GAME
Tuesday 12/15/2015 7:15 PM VARSITY  @ Kennett High School GAME
Thursday 12/17/2015 6:00 PM JV Sun Valley/Northley HS GAME
Thursday 12/17/2015 7:15 PM VARSITY Sun Valley/Northley HS GAME
Monday 12/21/2015 4:00 PM JV  @ Chichester GAME
Monday 12/21/2015 5:30 PM VARSITY  @ Chichester GAME
Tuesday 1/5/2016 3:00 PM JV Only @Unionville HS GAME
Tuesday 1/5/2016 6:00 PM VARSITY Only Unionville HS GAME
Thursday 1/7/2016 6:00 PM JV West Chester Rustin HS GAME
Thursday 1/7/2016 7:15 PM VARSITY West Chester Rustin HS GAME
Friday 1/8/2016 3:30 PM JV  @ Elkton GAME
Friday 1/8/2016 5:00 PM VARSITY  @ Elkton GAME
Tuesday 1/12/2016 6:00 PM JV  @ Great Valley HS GAME
Tuesday 1/12/2016 7:15 PM VARSITY  @ Great Valley HS GAME
Thursday 1/14/2016 6:00 PM JV  @ Oxford Area HS GAME
Thursday 1/14/2016 7:15 PM VARSITY  @ Oxford Area HS GAME
Tuesday 1/19/2016 4:00 PM JV Kennett High School GAME
Tuesday 1/19/2016 5:15 PM VARSITY Kennett High School GAME
Thursday 1/21/2016 6:00 PM JV  @ Sun Valley/Northley HS GAME
Thursday 1/21/2016 7:15 PM VARSITY  @ Sun Valley/Northley HS GAME
Monday 1/25/2016 6:00 PM JV Avon Grove HS GAME
Monday 1/25/2016 7:15 PM VARSITY Avon Grove HS GAME
Thursday 1/28/2016 3:00 PM JV Only  Unionville HS GAME
Thursday 1/28/2016 6:00 PM VARSITY Only  @ Unionville HS GAME
Tuesday 2/2/2016 6:00 PM JV  @ West Chester Rustin HS GAME
Tuesday 2/2/2016 7:15 PM VARSITY  @ West Chester Rustin HS GAME
Thursday 2/4/2016 6:00 PM JV Great Valley HS GAME
Thursday 2/4/2016 7:15 PM VARSITY Great Valley HS GAME

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

OCTORARA WRESTLING

2015-16 Schedule

(As of 10/2/2015)

Mark Durante, Head Coach

Scott Gee, Assistant Coach

Weekday Date Time Sport Opponents Type
Saturday 12/12/15 9:00 AM Varsity @ Springfield HS (Spartan Duals) TOURNAMENT
Wednesday 12/16/15 6:15/7 PM JV/Varsity Great Valley HS GAME  (HOME)
Saturday 12/19/15 9:00 AM Varsity @ Archbishop Wood (Meister Invitational) TOURNAMENT
Wednesday 1/6/16 6:15/7 PM JV/Varsity @ Kennett High School GAME
Saturday 1/9/16 8:00 AM Varsity Octorara Duals TOURNAMENT (HOME)
Wednesday 1/13/16 6:15/7 PM JV/Varsity Sun Valley/Northley HS GAME  (HOME)
Friday 1/15/16 Time: TBD Varsity @ Stephen Decatur HS (War at the Shore) TOURNAMENT
Saturday 1/16/16 Time: TBD Varsity @ Stephen Decatur HS (War at the Shore) TOURNAMENT
Wednesday 1/20/16 6:15/7 PM JV/Varsity @ Unionville HS GAME
Saturday 1/30/16 9:00 AM Varsity @ Harriton HS (Ram Invitational) TOURNAMENT
Wednesday 2/3/16 6:15/7 PM JV/Varsity @ Oxford Area HS GAME
Saturday 2/6/16 9:00 AM Varsity @ MLK HS (BTS Duals) TOURNAMENT
Wednesday 2/10/16 6:15/7 PM JV/Varsity West Chester Rustin HS GAME  (HOME)
Saturday 2/20/16 9:00 AM Varsity @ Ches-Mont Leagues TOURNAMENT
Saturday 2/27/16 9:00 AM Varsity @ Districts TOURNAMENT
Friday 3/4/16 9:00 AM Varsity @ Regionals TOURNAMENT
Saturday 3/5/16 9:00 AM Varsity @ Regionals TOURNAMENT

← Future Farmers Of America Alive And Well At Octorara A Closer Look At Octorara's Collective Bargaining Agreement →

Leave A Comment