Octorara Prepares For 2016 Gridiron Campaign

Octorara Prepares For 2016 Gridiron Campaign

Bravesfootball

By Jack Mariano

Octorara Head Coach Jedd King is pretty excited about this years’ team.  The coach, entering the eleventh year at the helm of Octorara’s program revealed his thoughts on the forthcoming season to Parkesburg Today decaring:  “This year’s team is much improved. We played very tough at our scrimmage against Chichester and Truman. Returning leaders on this team are Trent Pawling (Junior QB #10), Scott Burridge (Senior RB #34), Joe Meyer (Junior OLB #50), and Damian Fahy (Senior FB #1). The team has a lot of varsity experience coming back and has had a dedicated summer, and the work ethic carried over into pre-season practice. I couldn’t ask for a better group of players to coach. They want to get better and are willing to work for it. The team atmosphere and the attitude at practice are just different than from any other year that I’ve coached. None of the players are looking around, just wishing that they weren’t at practice. Rather, they are taking every opportunity that they can get to get better at playing this game. We are definitely going to surprise some people, but it won’t be a surprise to the team or the coaches.  Other key returners include Senior Nick Raabe, TE #7, Senior DB TC Davis #26, Senior OLB/TE Jamison Schempp #19, Junior OL/DL Joe Leen #77. I’m really excited to see what these kids can do, and it starts next week at our first home game against Springfield Twp. on 8/26.”

———————— Shown Below is the 2016 Schedule——————————

Jedd King, Head Coach

Scott Conaghan, Assistant Coach

Scott Gee, Assistant Coach

Matt Livingood, Assistant Coach

Mike Trainor, Assistant Coach

 

Weekday

Date Start Time Sport Opponent
Saturday  8/20/2016 10:30 AM VARSITY Truman/Chichester Scrimmage
 Saturday 8/20/2016 10:30 AM  JV  Truman/Chichester Scrimmage
Friday 8/26/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  Springfield Township HS
Monday 8/29/2016 4:00 PM JV  @Springfield Township HS
Friday 9/2/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  @ Twin Valley
Saturday 9/3/2016 11:00 AM JV Twin Valley
Friday 9/9/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  @ Pequea Valley
Monday 9/12/2016 4:00 PM JV Pequea Valley
Friday 9/16/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  @ Great Valley HS
Monday 9/19/2016 3:30 PM JV Great Valley
Friday 9/23/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  Kennett High School       **(Homecoming)**
Monday 9/26/2016 3:30 PM JV @ Kennett
Friday 9/30/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  Avon Grove 
Saturday 10/1/2016 10:30 AM JV @ Avon Grove
Friday 10/7/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  @ Sun Valley/Northley HS
Monday 10/10/2016 3:30 PM JV Sun Valley/Northley
Friday 10/14/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  West Chester Rustin HS 
Monday 10/17/2016 3:30 PM JV @ West Chester Rustin
Friday 10/21/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  @ Unionville HS
Monday 10/24/2016 3:30 PM JV Unionville
Friday 10/28/2016 7:00 PM VARSITY  Oxford 
Monday 10/31/2016 3:30 PM JV @ Oxford

Updated 7/1/2016

← Octorara 2016 Girls Varsity & J.V. Soccer Schedule Community Day 2016 Was Success Despite The Weather. →

Leave A Comment